Team IGG : Computer Graphics and Geometry


From Team IGG : Computer Graphics and Geometry
Revision as of 14:27, 29 February 2016 by Allegre (talk | contribs)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Teaching responsibilities

Pascal Schreck was the Director of the computer science department from 2008 to 2011, Jean-Michel Dischler from 2002 to 2004, Dominique Bechmann from 1997 to 2000 and Jean-François Dufourd in the 1980s.

Antonio Capobianco is the studies director since 9-1-2006 at the IUT Haguenau. David Cazier preceded him on this function during 5 years.

David Cazier heads the professional Licence TAIS (Technics and activity for image and sound) at the l’IUT de Haguenau since 2009.

Dominique Bechmann heads the Master ISI "Informatique et Sciences de l'Image" (Computer Science and Image Sciences) and since 2009, Basile Sauvage heads the 1st year of this Master until 2015 and Pascal Mathis the 2nd year until 2014. With the help of Thierry Blandet, Dominique Bechmann brought the assembly file of the 2nd year apprentice in 2013 and Pascal Schreck has taken responsibility for this degree in 2014.

Nicolas Magaud and Julien Narboux head the Master ILC since 2012.

Dominique Bechmann brought the project Master of Engineering in Computer Science, Imaging, Virtual Reality, Interaction and Games (CMI) with David Cazier and Caroline Essert (filed in December 2013 and May 2014). This 5-year degree program opened in September 2014.

Caroline Essert is heading the Master of Engineering in Computer Science, Imaging, Virtual Reality, Interaction and Games since 2014. She headed the 2nd year of the Licence in Computer Science (BSc) during 3 years (2005-2008).

Jean-Michel Dischler was the head of Master 2 IICI (2004-2009).

Pascal Schreck was at the head of "M2R Informatique Fondamentale et Applications" (Fundamental Computer Science and applications) (2004-2009) and of LMD-APOGEE at UDS during 4 years.

Nicolas Magaud is the contact for international relations, Julien Narboux manages the computer science ressources.

Laboratory responsibilities

Dominique Bechmann was now co-director of the LSIIT Lab for the previous quadriennal (2009-2012). Jean-Michel Dischler was co-director before during 4 years (2005-2008). Jean-François Dufourd was the Director of LSIIT during 8 years (1997-2004).

Jean-Michel Dischler was a communication correspondent at LSIIT and head of the computer science documentation at LSIIT.

Human resources

Dominique Bechmann chairs the expert panel of the 27th section of the University of Strasbourg since 2010. Previously she was the president of the recruiting committee of the 27th section of UNISTRA from 2004 to 2008 (12 positions in 4 years), after 2 years as vice-president. The 27th section made proposition for hiring 15 teachers and researchers, 3 professors and 12 assistant professors within 4 years, approximately 5 temporary teaching and research assistant per years, and took part in validating positions and according promotions. On all the new positions, 70 % of them are researchers coming from other laboratories.